Thirsty Thursday: Lean Green Machine

IMG_0220[1]

HAPPY THIRSTY THURSDAY! I have to start by saying that Thirsty Thursday has forever been changed…. I GOT A NINJA! Woo hoo!! I am determined to see what all this little machine can handle, so today I gave him a challenge I know my old blender wouldn’t have been able to handle. I’m staying with my “Green March” theme with this awesome green monster of a smoothie!

IMG_0214[1]

Recipe for Lean Green Machine:
1 granny smith apple
1 pear
1 kiwi
1 handful spinach
1 cup water
1 tablespoon chia seeds
2 scoops Vi protein powder
1 handful ice

Start with the water at the bottom of your blender. Next chop your apple, pear and kiwi and add them to the blender. *Note: I didn’t take the skin off my kiwi because I’ve read that the skin has a bunch of nutrients and fiber. Feel free to do a Google search on this if you want more info. I swear you can’t tell in the smoothie! Blend for a few minutes so that your fruit is mostly liquefied. Then add the spinach, chia seeds, protein powder and ice. Blend until smooth.

IMG_0217[1]

Cheers!

XOXO, Sheena

P.S. You’ll notice that I’ve changed protein powders. I got schooled last week and made this change. This protein powder only has 90 calories per serving (2 scoops), less than 1 gram of sugar, 7 grams of carbs and 1 gram of fat. It’s also a much higher quality soy protein than what you’ll normally find on store shelves and much better than whey. For more info go to http://www.sheenabanker.bodybyvi.com or email me! I love learning about healthier alternatives!

Leave a comment

Filed under Smoothie

Leave a comment